Governance
Board of Directors

The PMA Board of Directors shall have the authority, responsibility, and accountability to develop, establish, approve, and enforce policies and procedures necessary to implement the purposes and strategic plans of the Corporation.

__
Carla Harris
Executive Director (non-voting)
carlah@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Carla Harris
Executive Director (non-voting)
carlah@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Stella Hull-Lampkin
President
stellah@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Stella Hull-Lampkin
President
themastella@gmail.com
David McMahan
President Elect
davidm@pilatesmethodalliance.org
David McMahan
President Elect
mcmahanpilates@gmail.com
 Katie Santos
Vice President
trinitygirl58@gmail.com
Eshael Johnson
Treasurer
eshaelj@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Eshael Johnson
Treasurer
ischyrasoma@gmail.com
Subha Lembach
Secretary
subhal@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Subha Lembach
Secretary
subhalembach@icloud.com
Moimusa Ahmadu
Director (voting)
moimusaa@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Moimusa Ahmadu
Director (voting)
moimusatamba@gmail.com
Everlea Bryant
Director (voting)
everleab@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Everlea Bryant
Director (voting)
everlea.bryant@gmail.com
Elizabeth Fullerton
Director (voting)
elizabethf@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Elizabeth Fullerton
Director (voting)
elizabethbwelle@gmail.com
 Wendy Guess
Director (voting)
DOCTORWENDY@GMAIL.COM
 Debra Hoffman
Director (voting)
dbhjhh@gmail.com
Mary Holtschneider
Director (voting)
maryh@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Mary Holtschneider
Director (voting)
mary.holtschneider@gmail.com
Barbara Lauriat
Director (voting)
barbaral@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Barbara Lauriat
Director (voting)
lauriat@gmail.com
Cecilia Pulido
Director (voting)
ceciliap@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Cecilia Pulido
Director (voting)
pilates4parkinsons@yahoo.com
Karolina Schmid
Director (voting)
karolinas@pilatesmethodalliance.org
Karolina Schmid
Director (voting)
karolina@karolinaschmid.ch

Bylaws
Bylaws are the rules that direct the board of directors in their work to oversee the corporation.

Read the PMA Bylaws

The Corporation
The PMA is a not-for-profit, 501(c)(3) organization incorporated in the State of Florida, USA.

What is a not-for-profit?
A not-for-profit organization is formed for the purpose of serving a public benefit, not for the pursuit of profits for owners or investors. Non-profits are not privately owned; they are governed by a board of directors who serve as unpaid volunteers. The board determines the organization's mission, which is implemented by a salaried administrative staff. In the event the organization realizes a profit, that profit is reinvested back into the organization to support programs, develop the organization and promote its mission. Profits are not paid to an owner.

What is a 501(c)(3) organization?
A 501(c)(3) organization is a public service entity that qualifies for tax exemption under Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3). Donors to a 501(c)(3) can claim tax deductions based on their contributions to the organization. (Members who derive an income from teaching Pilates may deduct membership and certification fees as business expenses.)

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes
The PMA's Board of Directors meeting minutes can be found below.

Recent Minutes
Become a member today!
Join